Help! Send a Saint Bernard!!!

I was following a cleaning schedule from http://www.justmommies.com/articles/home-organization-plan.php and was doing very well with it.  I added in some chores that needed to be done more often, removed some things that didn’t apply to our family (no dishwasher), and really gave it a try.  I fell off track. One week we were away from home 4 of 7 days, then I hurt my back, and then….SNOWBALL EFFECT!   I was back into my old habit of burying my head in the sand and pretending there wasn’t a problem.  One day I was completely caught up with laundry even!!!

So where do I go from here?  I’m trapped under an avalanche of laundry, dishes, and floors that need swept.  I start digging out.  I realized that the mess wasn’t created in a day and I can’t get it all taken care of in a day.

If I don’t post again by Tuesday send the dog! :)

Have a wonderful Sunday!

Leave a Reply

